Sign In Forgot Password

Committees and Affiliates

Adult Choir
Director: Cantor Thom King - thom@bethelbalto.com

Adult Education 
Engage the community in lifelong learning.
Co-chairs: Judy Pachino - judipach@comcast.net 
Janet Penn - janetpenn@comcast.net 

Blood Drive Committee
Organize our annual blood drives.
Co-chairs: Steve Silber - steve-silber@comcast.net
Stacy Harvey - stacy.g.harvey@gmail.com

Empty Nesters / Baby Boomers
Co-presidents: Debbie Shore - teachum324@gmail.com 
Helene Lutz - heleneglutz@icloud.com

Environmental Committee
Organize events that support environmental stewardship.
Chair: Donna Brown - deebeedesigns@yahoo.com

Events and Holidays
Help plan and implement our holiday programming.
Chair: Susie Kolker - sooze4@gmail.com

Family Teacher Organization
Volunteer and plan events that enhance the preschool community.
Chair: Shelby Laugtug - slblock@gmail.com

Interfaith
Outreach to Interfaith families.
Co-chairs: Gail Willoughby - grswill@aol.com
Melissa West - melissalattin44@hotmail.com

Israel Affairs
Create learning and cultural events focusing on Israel.
Chair: Randy Lutz - randy.lutz@saul.com

Membership 
Welcome new members to the Beth El family.
Chair: Gail Willoughby - grswill@aol.com

Memorial Park
Be a steward of Beth El’s Cemetery.  
Chair: Bruce Friedman - bfriedman@whfl-law.com

Men’s Club
Social, Cultural, and Educational programming for men of all ages.
President: Steven Levin - SLevin@rosenbergmartin.com

Religious School
Support the Religious School Director and the educational program. 
Chair: Marissa Myers - mchernoff@gmail.com

Safety & Security
Chair: Saul Jacobs - bosunmate.ae22@gmail.com

Seniors
Social and Cultural programming for men and women ages 55 and up.
Co-presidents: Ruthye Steinberg - mannyrut@aol.com
Ellen Budish - ebudish@verizon.net

Sisterhood
Social, Cultural, and Educational programming for women of all ages.
Co-presidents: Cherie Strwart - cheriemstewart@icloud.com
Roz Kurman - rozkurman@hotmail.com

Social Action
Organize chesed and social justice initiaives. 
Co-chairs: Myra Katz - katz.myra@gmail.com
Marci Elkin - mhe325@gmail.com

Sat, October 24 2020 6 Cheshvan 5781